top of page

Can Avoid Pride Before Fall

Updated: Nov 12, 2020


It so happens that people give me good credit for things I have done, whatever motives they might have. I say to myself that I can't buy anything with my pride, nor with those praises. Though I could build a memorial out of that, or perhaps tomb, and bury myself under it. That's not what I want. Most humans would like that, for me and for themselves too.


The secret is that praise is not for me, but for my predecessors, for my superiors. That's parents, teachers, all those who passed unto me beneficial precepts and practical examples of it. Ultimately it is carefully brought as an offering at the lotus like feet of guru and Gaurahari. Amazingly they return it manifold times back.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page